Monterey Institute of International Studies

Meet Your Advisor

Our mission: the Advising and Career Services team provides students and alumni with customized advising and professional development services to help them fulfill their academic and professional goals.


About Our Team

Our team is readily available to assist you with career exploration, development and implementation tailored to your unique talents, languages, experiences, and professional goals.

We provide individual career advising to prospective students, current students, and alumni. We are available to help you learn about programs and internships in your field of interest, improve your resume and other application materials, strengthen your interviewing skills, and more. Learn more about our advising philosophy, and set up an appointment with your advisor in Zócalo today to learn about the exciting opportunities available to you.

battiato_headshot_150x150

Kate Battiato
Career and Academic Advisor

Policy Studies, including Human Security and Development (IPS-HSD) and Trade, Investment and Development (IPS-TID); Business Administration and Policy Studies Joint Degree (MBA/IPS)

Email: kbattiato@miis.edu

ted_final

Ted Bouras

Dean of Advising, Careers and Student Services

Email: tbouras@miis.edu

jen_hambleton_thumbnail

Jen Holguin

Career and Academic Advisor, Director of Fellowships, Exchanges and Study Abroad
Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies (NPTS)

Email: jhamblet@miis.edu

dayton_final

Dayton Hughes

Director of Outreach and Employer Relations
Email: dhughes@miis.edu

gael_final

Gael Meraud
Assistant Dean for Career and Academic Advising

Public Administration (MPA); Education Management and Public Administration Joint Degree (IEM/MPA)

Email: gmeraud@miis.edu

grace_pic_small

Grace O'Dell
Academic Advisor and Operations Manager
Language Teaching Education (TESOL & TFL), Education Management (IEM)

Email: godell@miis.edu

edy_final_cropped

Edy Rhodes

Career and Academic Advisor

Environmental Policy (IEP) and Bachelor of Arts in International Studies (BAIS)

Email: hrhodes@miis.edu

jeff_wood_thumbnail

Jeff Wood
Career and Academic Advisor
Translation and Interpretation (T, TI, CI)

Email:jeffreyw@miis.edu