Meet Your Advisor

The Advising and Career Services team provides students and alumni with customized advising and professional development services to help them fulfill their academic and professional goals.


About Our Team

Our team is readily available to assist you with career exploration, development and implementation tailored to your unique talents, languages, experiences, and professional goals.

We provide individual career advising to prospective students, current students, and alumni. We are available to help you learn about programs and internships in your field of interest, improve your resume and other application materials, strengthen your interviewing skills, and more. Learn more about our advising philosophy, and set up an appointment with your advisor in Zócalo today to learn about the exciting opportunities available to you.

gael_final

Gael Meraud
Interim Assistant Dean for Academic and Career Advising

Public Administration, Education Management

Email: gmeraud@miis.edu

battiato_headshot_150x150

Kate Battiato
Career and Academic Advisor

Policy Studies, including Human Security and Development and Trade, Investment and Development

Email: kbattiato@miis.edu

ted_final

Ted Bouras

Career and Academic Advisor

Business Administration, Localization Management

Email: tbouras@miis.edu

jen_hambleton_thumbnail

Jen Holguin

Career and Academic Advisor, Director of Fellowships, Exchanges and Study Abroad
Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies

Email: jhamblet@miis.edu

dayton_final

Dayton Hughes

Director of Outreach and Employer Relations
Email: dhughes@miis.edu

grace_odell_thumbnail

Grace O'Dell
Academic Advisor and Operations Manager
Bachelor of Arts, Joint Business Administration/International Policy Studies, Language Teaching Education

Email: godell@miis.edu

edy_final_cropped

Edy Rhodes

Career and Academic Advisor

Environmental Policy and Language Teaching Education

Email: hrhodes@miis.edu

jeff_wood_thumbnail

Jeff Wood
Career and Academic Advisor
Translation and Interpretation

Email:jeffreyw@miis.edu