Worldwide Events

Meet us at graduate fairs, events and info sessions around the world!

Idealist Graduate Fair in San Francisco
We're proud to host the Idealist Graduate Fair in San Francisco!

See how you can meet us in the U.S and around the world. Check out our events calendar or map to find us in a city near you.

Worldwide Events Map

Explore our worldwide events map to find an event in your city:

Worldwide Events Map

Events by Date

August 2014

Life After AmeriCorps Day: Opportunities Fair for FEMA Corps Members

Thursday, August 21, 2014, 12:10 PM - 1:30 PM

Where: AmeriCorps NCCC Pacific Region Campus

Who: Rebecca Owen

San Francisco: 2014 Forté Forum

Tuesday, August 26, 2014, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Where: Omni San Francisco Hotel

Who: Jill Stoffers

Los Angeles: 2014 Forté Forum

Wednesday, August 27, 2014, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Where: The L.A. Downtown Hotel

Who: Jill Stoffers


September 2014

Beta Gamma Sigma: Virtual Graduate School Fair

Monday, September 8 to Sunday, September 21, 2014

Who: Molly Lineberger

Montevideo, Uruguay: EducationUSA Event

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Where: TBD

Who: Monterey Institute Alumna Elizabeth Athegou

CSU Chico: Graduate and Professional School Fair

Wednesday, September 10, 2014, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: Bell Memorial Union Auditorium

Who: Rebecca Owen

Lima, Peru: EducationUSA Event

Friday, September 12, 2014

Where: TBD

Who: Monterey Institute Alumni Aaron Ebner and Adam Stieglitz

Brown University: Fall Career Fair

Wednesday, September 17, 2014, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Where: Sayles Hall

Who: Monterey Institute Alumni

University of Miami: Graduate School Fair

Wednesday, September 17, 2014, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Where: BankUnited Center

New York: Idealist Grad Fair

Monday, September 22, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Metropolitan Pavilion

Who: Devin Lueddeke

Philadelphia: Idealist Grad Fair

Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Drexel University, Recreation Center Gym

Who: Devin Lueddeke

CSU Dominguez Hills: Graduate School Fair 2014

Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: Loker Union Vendor Walkway
Who:
Danielle Steer

Brigham Young University (BYU): Graduate School Fair 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: WSC Ballroom
Who:
Carol Johnson

Northern Arizona University: Career and Graduate School Fair

Wednesday, September 24, 2014, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Where: Health and Learning Center
Who:
Jennifer Kim

CSU Fullterton: Graduate School EXPO

Wednesday, September 24, 2014, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: Quad Area
Who:
Danielle Steer

CSU Long Beach: Graduate & Professional Schools Fair

Thursday, September 25, 2014, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Who: Danielle Steer

Washington, D.C.: National Returned Peace Corps Volunteer (RPCV) Career Conference

Thursday, September 25 to Friday, September 26, 2014

Where: Peace Corps Headquarters
Who: Edy Rhodes

University of Utah and Westminster College: Graduate School Expo

Friday, September 26, 2014, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: Union Ballroom
Who:
Carol Johnson

Smith College & Mt. Holyoke College: Fall Career Fair

Friday, September 26, 2014, 3:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Where: Smith College, Campus Center Carroll Room
Who:
Monterey Institute Alumni

San Francisco: QS World MBA Tour

Saturday, September 27, 2014, 12:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Where: The Westin San Francisco Market Street

Who: Jill Stoffers

Los Angeles: QS World MBA Tour

Sunday, September 28, 2014, 12:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Where: The L.A. Downtown Hotel

Who: Jill Stoffers

Boston: Idealist Grad Fair

Monday, September 29, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Boston University, George Sherman Union

Who: Devin Lueddeke

Utah State University: Graduate School Fair

Tuesday, September 30, 2014, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: TSC Ballroom
Who:
Carol Johnson


October 2014

St. Mary's College: Career and Internship Fair

Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Where: De La Salle Quad Area
Who:
Danielle Steer

University of Illinois, Chicago: Graduate and Professional School Fair

Thursday, October 2, 2014, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Where: UIC Forum
Who:
Monterey Institute Alumni

Toronto: Education Fair

Saturday, October 4 to Sunday, October 5, 2014, 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Where: Metro Toronto Convention Center, Constitution Hall 105 - 106
Who:
Monterey Institute Alumni Emi Nishida and Brian Ettkin

Colby College: Graduate & Professional School Fair

Monday, October 6, 2014, 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Where: Cotter Union
Who:
Monterey Institute Alumni

Bates College: Graduate & Professional School Fair

Tuesday, October 7, 2014, 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Where: Clifton Dagget Gray Athletic Building
Who:
Monterey Institute Alumni

Bowdoin College: Graduate & Professional Fair

Tuesday, October 7, 2014, 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Where: David Saul Smith Union
Who:
Monterey Institute Alumni

Dartmouth College: Graduate & Professional School Fair

Wednesday, October 8, 2014, 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Who: Brook Escobedo

UC Berkeley: Graduate School Fair

Thursday, October 9, 2014, 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Who: Molly Lineberger

Brigham Young University (BYU): Translation & Localization Fair

Thursday, October 9 to Friday, October 10, 2014, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Who: Professor Barry Olsen

San Francisco: Salesforce Dreamforce Conference

Monday, October 13 to Thursday, October 16, 2014

Who: Devin Lueddeke

Phoenix: Idealist Grad Fair

Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Arizona State University

Who: Alice Villemaire

University of San Diego: Fall 2014 Graduate School Fair

Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: UC Forums

Who: Rebecca Owen

University of Georgia: Graduate School Fair

Wednesday, October 15, 2014, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Where: Tate Student Center, Grand Hall
Who:
Professor Jessica Varnum

UC San Diego: Professional & Graduate School Fair

Wednesday, October 15, 2014, 10:30 AM - 2:30 AM

Where: Library Walk

Who: Rebecca Owen

Houston: Idealist Grad Fair

Wednesday, October 15, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: University of Houston

Who: Danielle Steer

Miami: Idealist Grad Fair

Monday, October 20, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: University of Miami, Bank United Center

Who: Monterey Institute Alumni

Minneapolis: Idealist Grad Fair

Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: University of Minneosta, Coffman Union

Who: Carol Johnson

Chicago: Idealist Grad Fair

Thursday, October 23, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: University of Illinois, Chicago, UIC Forum

Who: Danielle Steer

Washington D.C.: Idealist Grad Fair

Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Washington Convention Center, Hall C

Who: Rebecca Owen and Monterey Institute Alumni

November 2014

Seattle: Idealist Grad Fair

Monday, November 3, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Seattle University, Campion Hall

Who: Jill Stoffers

Portland: Idealist Grad Fair

Tuesday, November 4, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Tiffany Center, Crystal Ballroom

Who: Alisyn Henneck

San Francisco: Idealist Grad Fair

Thursday, November 6, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Golden Gate Park, County Fair Building

Who: Monterey Institute Enrollment Team

Hosted by the Monterey Institute

Los Angeles: Idealist Grad Fair

Monday, November 10, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: TBD

Who: Jill Stoffers and Jennifer Kim

San Diego: Idealist Grad Fair

Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: UC San Diego, International House Great Hall

Who: Jill Stoffers and Jennifer Kim


Connect with Us

Don't see your city on our events calendar? Sign up for one of our upcoming online events, contact our team members directly or tweet @MIISAdmissions anytime!