Contact Us

We're happy to answer questions about the application process or speak to you via phone or email. Please contact admit@miis.edu or call 831.647.4123. You can also speak one-on-one with our staff members below!

Admissions Office: Lara Soto Adobe
Our Admissions Office is located in the Lara Soto Adobe, where legendary Monterey-based author John Steinbeck once lived.

Contact Our Admissions Office

Admissions Office

Mailing Address:

Monterey Institute of International Studies

Admissions Office

460 Pierce Street

Monterey, California 93940 USA

Phone: 831.647.4123

admit@miis.edu

Letters of recommendation can be sent by the reference person by email directly to enroll@miis.edu.

Meet Our Staff

Devin Lueddeke

Devin Lueddeke

Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies, MA in International Education Management, BA in International Studies and Joint Degree Programs

Email: devin.lueddeke@miis.edu

Jill Stoffers

Jill Stoffers
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MBA in International Business, MA in International Trade and Economic Diplomacy

Email: jill.stoffers@miis.edu

Carol Johnson

Carol Johnson
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in Translation, Interpretation, and Localization Management, MA in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages and MA in Teaching Foreign Language

Email: carol.johnson@miis.edu

Danielle Steer

Danielle Steer
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in International Environmental Policy, MA in International Policy Studies and Master of Public Administration (MPA)

Email: danielle.steer@miis.edu

Jennifer Kim

Jennifer Kim

Financial Aid Counselor

Email: jennifer.kim@miis.edu

Molly Lineberger

Molly Lineberger

Monterey Institute Representative

Email: mlineberger@miis.edu

Alice Villamaire

Alice Villemaire
Monterey Institute Representative

Email: alice.villemaire@miis.edu