Monterey Institute of International Studies

We're happy to answer questions about the application process or speak to you via phone or email. Please contact admit@miis.edu or call 831.647.4123. You can also speak one-on-one with our staff members below!

Contact Our Admissions Office

Admissions Office

Mailing Address:

Monterey Institute of International Studies

Admissions Office

460 Pierce Street

Monterey, California 93940 USA

Phone: 831.647.4123

admit@miis.edu

Letters of recommendation can be emailed to enroll@miis.edu or uploaded directly by the reference via this form, or send them the link go.miis.edu/recommend.

Meet Our Staff

Carol Johnson

Carol Johnson
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in Translation, Interpretation, and Localization Management, MA in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) and MA in Teaching Foreign Language (TFL)

Email: carol.johnson@miis.edu

Devin Lueddeke

Devin Lueddeke

Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies, BA in International Studies and Joint MA / BA in International Studies

Email: devin.lueddeke@miis.edu

Rebecca Owen

Rebecca Owen
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in International Education Management, Joint MPA / MA in International Education Management

Email: rfowen@miis.edu

Danielle Steer

Danielle Steer
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in International Environmental Policy, Development Practice & Policy Programs: MA in International Policy and Development or Master of Public Administration (MPA), Peace Corps Fellows

Email: danielle.steer@miis.edu

Jill Stoffers

Jill Stoffers
Enrollment Manager

Programs: MA in International Trade and Economic Diplomacy, Fisher MBA in Global Impact Management, Joint MBA / MA in International Environmental Policy, Joint MBA / MA in International Policy and Development

Email: jill.stoffers@miis.edu

Jennifer Kim

Jennifer Kim

Financial Aid Counselor

Email: jennifer.kim@miis.edu

Molly Lineberger

Molly Lineberger

Monterey Institute Representative

Email: mlineberger@miis.edu

Alice Villemaire

Alice Villemaire
Monterey Institute Representative

Email: alice.villemaire@miis.edu