Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey. Formerly the Monterey Institute of International Studies.

Contact Us

We're happy to answer questions about the application process or speak to you via phone or email. Please contact admit@miis.edu or call 831.647.4123. You can also speak one-on-one with our staff members below!

Contact Our Admissions Office

Admissions Office

Mailing Address:

Middlebury Institute of International Studies

Admissions Office

460 Pierce Street

Monterey, California 93940 USA

Phone: 831.647.4123

admit@miis.edu

Letters of recommendation can be emailed to enroll@miis.edu or uploaded directly by the reference via this form, or send them the link go.miis.edu/recommend.

Meet Our Staff

Carol Johnson

Carol Johnson
Assistant Director of Global Recruiting

Programs:

  • MA in Translation, Interpretation, and Localization Management
  • MA in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)
  • MA in Teaching Foreign Language (TFL)

Email: carol.johnson@miis.edu

Devin Lueddeke

Devin Lueddeke

Director of Recruiting

Programs:

  • MA in International Environmental Policy
  • MA in Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies
  • BA in International Studies
  • Joint MA / BA in International Studies

Email: devin.lueddeke@miis.edu

Rebecca Owen

Rebecca Owen
Assistant Director of Global Recruiting

Programs:

  • MA in International Education Management
  • MA in International Policy and Development
  • Master of Public Administration (MPA) 
  • Joint MPA / MA in International Education Management

Email: rfowen@miis.edu

Jill Stoffers

Jill Stoffers
Senior Director of Enrollment Management

Programs:

  • MA in International Trade and Economic Diplomacy
  • Fisher MBA in Global Impact Management
  • Joint MBA / MA in International Environmental Policy
  • Joint MBA / MA in International Policy and Development

Email: jill.stoffers@miis.edu

Jennifer Kim

Jennifer Kim

Financial Aid Counselor

Email: jennifer.kim@miis.edu

Alice Villemaire

Alice Villemaire
Institute Representative

Email: alice.villemaire@miis.edu