Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists will help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application through end-of-program commencement. 

Jason Martel

Dr. Jason Martel

Associate Director
Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Wei Liu, Picture

Wei Liu

Mandarin Chinese 

Email: weiliu@fas.harvard.edu

Carol Apollonio, Picture

Carol Apollonio

Russian

Email: capollonio@miis.edu

Donna Hertz, Picture

Donna Hertz

French

Email: donnahertz@mac.com

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Arabic

Email: aberrahmoun@miis.edu

Pablo Oliva, Picture

Pablo Oliva

Spanish

Email: pablo.oliva@miis.edu

Alisyn Henneck, Picture

Alisyn Gruener

Enrollment Marketing Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: agruener@miis.edu

 patricia_montanez

Trish Aportela

Operations Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: taportela@miis.edu