Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists can help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application and diagnostic testing to end-of-program commencement.

Jason Martel, Picture

Jason Martel

Associate Director
Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Carol Apollonio, Picture

Carol Apollonio

Russian

Email: capollonio@miis.edu

Donna Hertz, Picture

Donna Hertz

French

Email: donnahertz@mac.com

Rana Issa, Picture

Rana Issa

Arabic

Email: rissa@miis.edu

Pablo Oliva, Picture

Pablo Oliva

Spanish

Email: pablo.oliva@miis.edu

Wei Liu, Picture

Wei Liu
Chinese
Email: weiliu@fas.harvard.edu

Alisyn Henneck, Picture

Alisyn Gruener

Enrollment Marketing Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: ahenneck@miis.edu

Trish Aportela, Picture

Trish Aportela

Operations Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: taportela@miis.edu