Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey

Meet Our Team

To contact us, please complete a short inquiry form. We will generally respond to your inquiry within two business days.

You may use the chat box at the bottom of your web browser to communicate directly with an Institute representative.

Telephone: 831.647.4115
Email: languages@miis.edu

Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists will help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application through end-of-program commencement.

Associate Director

Jason Martel Picture

Associate Director

Dr. Jason Martel
Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Language Teaching Coordinators

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Arabic

Abdelkader Berrahmoun
Email: aberrahmoun@miis.edu

Shu-Han Yeh

Chinese (Mandarin)

Shu-Han Yeh
Email: syeh@miis.edu

Annie deSaussure

 

French

Annie deSaussure

Email adesaussure@miis.edu

 

Edie Furniss

 

Russian

Edie Furniss

Email: efurniss@miis.edu

Julie Veltman

 

Spanish

Julie Veltman

Email: jveltman@miis.edu

 

Program Administrators

Rachel Vidmar Muradyan

Marketing & Admissions Manager
Language & Professional Programs

Rachel Vidmar Muradyan
Email: rvidmar@miis.edu

Nenneya Shieds

Operations Manager
Language and Professional Programs

Nenneya Shieds
Email: nshields@miis.edu

Carol Lin

Operations Assistant
Language and Professional Programs

Carol Lin

Email: silp@miis.edu