Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey

Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists will help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application through end-of-program commencement. 

Associate Director

Jason Martel

Associate Director

Dr. Jason Martel
Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Language Teaching Specialists


Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Arabic

Abdelkader Berrahmoun
Email: aberrahmoun@miis.edu

Fredric Ye Tian.jpg

Chinese (Mandarin)

Fredric Ye Tian
Email: fredricccc@gmail.com

Donna Hertz, Picture

French

Donna Hertz
Email: donnahertz@mac.com

Carol Apollonio, Picture

 

Russian

Carol Apollonio
Email: capollonio@miis.edu

Pablo Oliva 152x152.jpg

Spanish

Pablo Oliva
Email: pablo.oliva@miis.edu

Program Administrators

James Slaton.jpg

SILP Coordinator

James Slaton
Email: silp@miis.edu

[Rachel.jpeg]

Marketing & Admissions Manager
Language & Professional Programs

Rachel Vidmar Muradyan
Email: rvidmar@miis.edu

Patricia Montanez

Operations Manager
Language and Professional Programs 

Trish Aportela
Email: taportela@miis.edu