Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey. Formerly the Monterey Institute of International Studies.

Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists will help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application through end-of-program commencement. 

Jason Martel

Dr. Jason Martel

Associate Director
Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Arabic

Email: aberrahmoun@miis.edu

Fredric Ye Tian.jpg

Fredric Ye Tian

Chinese (Mandarin)

Email: fredricccc@gmail.com

Donna Hertz, Picture

Donna Hertz

French

Email: donnahertz@mac.com

Carol Apollonio, Picture

Carol Apollonio

Russian

Email: capollonio@miis.edu

Pablo Oliva, Picture

Pablo Oliva

Spanish

Email: pablo.oliva@miis.edu

Alisyn Henneck, Picture

Alisyn Gruener

Enrollment Marketing Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: agruener@miis.edu

 patricia_montanez

Trish Aportela

Operations Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: taportela@miis.edu