Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey

Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists will help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application through end-of-program commencement.

Contact Information

To contact us please complete a short inquiry form. We will generally respond to your inquiry within two business days.

You may use the chat box at the bottom of your web browser to communicate directly with an Institute representative.

Telephone: 831.647.4115
Email: languages@miis.edu

Associate Director

Jason Martel

Dr. Jason Martel

Associate Director

Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Language Teaching Coordinators

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Abdelkader Berrahmoun

Arabic

Email: aberrahmoun@miis.edu

Shu-Han Yeh

Dr. Shu-Han Yeh

Chinese (Mandarin)

Email: syeh@miis.edu

Claire Eagle

Clarissa Eagle

French

Email ceagle@miis.edu 

Vita Kogan 

Russian

Email vkogan@miis.edu

Dr. Gabriel Guillén

Spanish

Email gaguillen@miis.edu

Program Administrators

Rachel Vidmar Muradyan

Rachel Vidmar Muradyan

Marketing & Admissions Manager
Language & Professional Programs

Email: rmuradyan@miis.edu

Priscilla Lorenzo

Priscilla Lorenzo

Operations Manager
Language and Professional Programs

Email: plorenzo@miis.edu

Operations Assistant
Language and Professional Programs

Email: silp@miis.edu