Meet Our Team

Our language teaching specialists will help you strengthen your formal understanding and fluency in a challenging academic environment. Administrators support you from application through end-of-program commencement. 

Jason Martel, Picture

Dr. Jason Martel

Associate Director
Email: jmartel@miis.edu

Carol Apollonio, Picture

Dr. Carol Apollonio

Russian

Email: capollonio@miis.edu

Donna Hertz, Picture

Donna Hertz, M.Ed. French and Teaching French

French

Email: donnahertz@mac.com

Rana Issa, Picture

Rana Issa, M.A. Teaching a Foreign Language

Arabic

Email: rissa@miis.edu

Pablo Oliva, Picture

Dr. Pablo Oliva

Spanish

Email: pablo.oliva@miis.edu

Alisyn Henneck, Picture

Alisyn Gruener, M.A. International Education Management

Enrollment Marketing Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: agruener@miis.edu

 patricia_montanez

Trish Aportela

Operations Manager

Language and Professional Programs

Email: taportela@miis.edu