Faculty & Staff

Please feel free to contact the Fulbright English Refinement for Graduate Students at: montereyfulbrightinfo@gmail.com with any questions or concerns you might have.

Netta Avineri

Visiting Professor

Office: McCone Building 227
Email: navineri@miis.edu
Phone: 831-647-6560

Expertise: 

Applied Linguistics, Ethnography, Heritage & Endangered Languages, Institutional Discourse Analysis, Interviews, Language Socialization, Linguistic Anthropology, Narrative, Service-Learning, Sociology, Student & Teacher Identities, Teacher Education, Teaching Methodologies, Teaching Writing

Katie Dutcher

Assistant Director, Intensive English Programs

Office: Kinnoull House C213
Email: kdutcher@miis.edu
Phone: 831-647-4186

Alyssa Golden

Logistics Coordinator

Email: agolden@miis.edu
Phone: 831-647-6422

Lisa Leopold

Associate Professor

Office: IIRC Building 9
Email: lisa.leopold@miis.edu
Phone: 831.647.3599

Expertise: 

English for academic purposes

Matthew Loehrer

Academic Coordinator

Email: mloehrer@miis.edu

Haley Lynn

Activity Guide

Email: hberl@miis.edu

Peter Shaw

Professor of Pedagogical Magic

Office: McCone Building 111
Email: peter.shaw@miis.edu
Phone: 831.647.6530

Expertise: 

Teaching teachers, co-operative learning, curriculum design, content-based instruction, teaching with technology

Nanda Warren

Instructor

Email: nandaw@miis.edu

Expertise: 

Writing for Academic Purposes