Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey
William Potter

William Potter

Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies; Professor, Nonproliferation Studies

Email: wpotter@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Nonproliferation, U.S.-Russian Relations, Nuclear Terrorism

Philipp Bleek

Philipp C. Bleek

Assistant Professor, Nonproliferation Studies; Fellow, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: pbleek@miis.edu

Expertise: Causes, Consequences, and Amelioration of Nuclear, Biological, and Chemical Weapons Proliferation

Avner Cohen

Avner Cohen

Professor, Nonproliferation Studies; Senior Fellow and Education Program Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: avnerc@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Nonproliferation, Israel and Iran, Middle East

Ferenc Dalnoki Veress

Ferenc Dalnoki-Veress

Scientist in Residence and Adjunct Professor, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: jdalnokiveress@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Reactors, Spent Fuel, Neutrino Physics

Melissa Hanham

Melissa Hanham

Research Associate, East Asia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: mhanham@miis.edu

Expertise: East Asia, Proliferation Finance, 3D Modeling and Mapping

Bryan L Lee

Bryan L. Lee

Director, Eurasia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: bllee@miis.edu

Expertise: Russia and the Former Soviet Union, Counterproliferation and Border Security, Nonproliferation and Social Media

Stephanie Lieggi

Stephanie Lieggi

Senior Research Associate, East Asia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: slieggi@miis.edu

Expertise: Illicit Trafficking Issues, Nonproliferation Issues in Asia, Export Controls

George Moore

George Moore

Scientist in Residence, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: gmoore@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Weapons & Effect, Nuclear Forensics, Nuclear Trafficking and Nonproliferation

Stephan Schwartz

Stephen Schwartz

Editor, The Nonproliferation Review and WMD Junction, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: sschwartz@miis.edu

Expertise: History and Cost of US Nuclear Weapons; Nuclear Weapons Research, Development, Testing, Production, and Deployment; Nuclear Strategy

Robert Shaw

Robert Shaw

Program Director, Export Control and Nonproliferation, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: robert.shaw@miis.edu

Expertise: Export Controls, Role of Industry in Nonproliferation, Illicit WMD-related Procurement Networks

Masako Toki

Masako Toki

Research Associate, Education Project Manager, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: mtoki@miis.edu

Expertise: Japan's Nuclear Disarmament Policy and Nuclear Energy Policy, Nonproliferation, Nuclear Disarmament and Education

Jessica Varnum

Jessica Varnum

Nuclear Threat Initiative Project Manager and Research Associate, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: jessica.varnum@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Power, Turkish Politics, U.S.-Turkey-NATO Relations

Raymond A. Zilinkskas

Raymond A. Zilinkskas

Senior Scientist, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: rzilinskas@miis.edu

Expertise: Biological Arms Control, Chemical Arms Control, Chemical and Biological Weapons