Monterey Institute of International Studies
 inherit;">Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</span></p>

William Potter

Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies; Professor, Nonproliferation Studies

Email: wpotter@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Nonproliferation, U.S.-Russian Relations, Nuclear Terrorism

<p>Jon B. Wolfsthal, Deputy Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Jon B. Wolfsthal

Deputy Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: jwolfsthal@miis.edu

Expertise: Iran, Nuclear Weapons, Nuclear Terrorism

<p>Laura Adam, Postdoctoral Fellow, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Laura Adam

Postdoctoral Fellow, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: ladam@miis.edu

Expertise: Biosecurity, Synthetic Biology, Computational Sciences

<p>Philipp C. Bleek, Assistant Professor, Graduate School of International Policy and Management; Fellow, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Philipp C. Bleek

Assistant Professor, Nonproliferation Studies; Fellow, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: pbleek@miis.edu

Expertise: Causes, Consequences, and Amelioration of Nuclear, Biological, and Chemical Weapons Proliferation

<p>Avner Cohen, Professor, Nonproliferation Studies; Senior Fellow and Education Program Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Avner Cohen

Professor, Nonproliferation Studies; Senior Fellow and Education Program Director, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: avnerc@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Nonproliferation, Israel and Iran, Middle East

<p>Ferenc Dalnoki-Veress, Scientist in Residence and Adjunct Professor, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Ferenc Dalnoki-Veress

Scientist in Residence and Adjunct Professor, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: jdalnokiveress@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Reactors, Spent Fuel, Neutrino Physics

<p>Melissa Hanham, Research Associate, East Asia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Melissa Hanham

Research Associate, East Asia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: mhanham@miis.edu

Expertise: East Asia, Proliferation Finance, 3D Modeling and Mapping

<p>Bryan L. Lee, Director, Eurasia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Bryan L. Lee

Director, Eurasia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: bllee@miis.edu

Expertise: Russia and the Former Soviet Union, Counterproliferation and Border Security, Nonproliferation and Social Media

<p>Stephanie Lieggi, Senior Research Associate, East Asia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Stephanie Lieggi

Senior Research Associate, East Asia Nonproliferation Program, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: slieggi@miis.edu

Expertise: Illicit Trafficking Issues, Nonproliferation Issues in Asia, Export Controls

<p>Amanda Moodie, Research Associate, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Amanda Moodie

Research Associate, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: amoodie@miis.edu

Expertise: International Nonproliferation Organizations, Nonproliferation Treaties, Chemical and Biological Weapons

<p>George Moore, Scientist in Residence, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

George Moore

Scientist in Residence, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: gmoore@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Weapons & Effect, Nuclear Forensics, Nuclear Trafficking and Nonproliferation

Stephan Schwartz

Stephen Schwartz

Editor, The Nonproliferation Review and WMD Junction, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: sschwartz@miis.edu

Expertise: History and Cost of US Nuclear Weapons; Nuclear Weapons Research, Development, Testing, Production, and Deployment; Nuclear Strategy

<p>Robert Shaw, Program Director, Export Control and Nonproliferation, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Robert Shaw

Program Director, Export Control and Nonproliferation, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: robert.shaw@miis.edu

Expertise: Export Controls, Role of Industry in Nonproliferation, Illicit WMD-related Procurement Networks

<p>Masako Toki, Research Associate, Project Manager, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Masako Toki

Research Associate, Education Project Manager, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: mtoki@miis.edu

Expertise: Japan's Nuclear Disarmament Policy and Nuclear Energy Policy, Nonproliferation, Nuclear Disarmament and Education

<p>Jessica Varnum, Nuclear Threat Initiative Project Manager and Research Associate, Center for Nonproliferation Studies</p>

Jessica Varnum

Nuclear Threat Initiative Project Manager and Research Associate, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: jessica.varnum@miis.edu

Expertise: Nuclear Power, Turkish Politics, U.S.-Turkey-NATO Relations

Raymond A. Zilinkskas

Raymond A. Zilinkskas

Senior Scientist, Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: rzilinskas@miis.edu

Expertise: Biological Arms Control, Chemical Arms Control, Chemical and Biological Weapons